Sri Lanka Cricket Team Squad & Players List

Sri Lanka Cricket Team Squad: The Sri Lankan Cricket team Recorded their First Test By Beating Indian Team in Colombo. Team Played their first International Cricket in 1926-27.  At Present time Dinesh Chandimal is Coach of the Team While Upul Tharanga is Captain of ODI and T20. In this Year Sri Lankan Team Not successful to Give their Best Performances. They Lost all Matches in India tour of Sri Lanka against India Team.

Sri Lanka Cricket Team played their first ODI match Against India in Manchester, England. The team Sri Lanka also Known as The Lions. Nic Pothyas Is Present Coach of Team. Sri Lanka Cricket is the Governing Body of the Team. While They organize their all types matches and as well as Tours. Sri Lanka wears the Blue Colour and Yellow Strip Jersey in Internationals Like Icc matches. Angelo Matthews is the Previous Captain of Sri Lanka Team.

Dinesh Chandimal is present captain of the Team for Test Format, as well as Upul Tharanga, Led the Team in ODIs and T20Is. The Sri Lanka Cricket Team won Icc World for One Time in 1996. Since 1996 Sri Lanka Cricket team continued their International Cricket. Rangana Herath is One Of the Most Popular Spinners in the World Cricket. The Team also won the Champions Trophy in 2002 [Co-Champions with India]. As well as Sri Lanka Team Won the Icc Twenty20 World Cup in 2014.

The Sri Lanka cricket Teams Hold Several records on their Name in Cricket History. Including the Highest Team total in Test and In ODI and T20 the record was Broken By England and Australia Respectively. The Sri Lanka’s Most Successful Captain, as well as Player, is Kumar Sangakkara. He Plays at Wicket-Keeper Batsman Position While He Plays Main Role in All formats of cricket for Sri Lanka Team.

Sri Lanka Cricket Team

Captain Dinesh Chandimal (Tests)
Upul Tharanga (ODI & T20)
Coach Nic Pothas (Interim)
Test status acquired 1982
ICC Rankings Current Best-ever
Test 6th 2nd
ODI 8th 1st
T20I 8th 1st

Sri Lanka Cricket Team Squad & Players List

Sri Lanka Cricket Team Squad

This lists all the players who have played for Sri Lanka since 1 September 2016 to present in all formats of the game.


S/N = Shirt number

S/N Name Age Batting Style Bowling Style Forms Domestic Team
Test cricket captain
36 Dinesh Chandimal 27 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break Test, ODI, T20I N.C.C
Limited over captain
44 Upul Tharanga 32 Left-Handed Test, ODI, T20I Nondescripts
Opening Batsmen
21 Dimuth Karunaratne 29 Left-Handed Right-Arm Medium Test S.S.C
120 Kaushal Silva 31 Right-Handed Test S.S.C
24 Dilshan Munaweera 28 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break ODI, T20I CCC
52 Sandun Weerakkody 24 Left-Handed ODI Under-19s
Middle-Order Batsmen
16 Chamara Kapugedera 30 Right-Handed Right-Arm Medium ODI, T20I C.C.C
70 Danushka Gunathilaka 26 Left-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break Test, ODI S.S.C
14 Asela Gunaratne 31 Right-Handed Right-Arm Medium Test, ODI, T20I Army
66 Lahiru Thirimanne 28 Left-Handed Right-Arm Medium ODI Ragama
3 Ashan Priyanjan 28 Right-Handed Right-Arm Medium T20I Tamil Union
08 Kusal Perera 27 Left-Handed Test, ODI, T20I C.C.C
2 Kusal Mendis 22 Right-Handed Right-Arm Leg-Break Test, ODI, T20I Bloomfield
48 Niroshan Dickwella 24 Left-Handed Test, ODI, T20I Nondescripts
Sadeera Samarawickrama 22 Right-Handed Test Colts
69 Angelo Mathews 30 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-medium Test, ODI, T20I C.C.C
1 Thisara Perera 28 Left-Handed Right-Arm Medium-Fast ODI, T20I S.S.C
18 Sachithra Senanayake 32 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break T20I S.S.C
41 Seekkuge Prasanna 32 Right-Handed Right-Arm Leg-Break ODI, T20I Army
57 Milinda Siriwardana 31 Left-Handed Left-Arm Off-Break ODI, T20I Chilaw Marians CC
75 Dhananjaya de Silva 26 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break Test, ODI, T20I Tamil Union
7 Dasun Shanaka 26 Right-Handed Right-arm medium fast ODI, T20I S.S.C
10 Sachith Pathirana 28 Left-Handed Slow Left-Arm Orthodox ODI, T20I C.C.C
31 Shehan Jayasuriya 26 Left-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break ODI Moors
27 Thikshila de Silva 23 Left-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium T20I Chilaw Marians
50 Chaturanga de Silva 27 Left-Handed Slow left-Arm orthodox ODI Chilaw Marians
45 Lahiru Madushanka 25 Right-Handed Right-Arm fast-medium ODI Bloomfield
49 Wanidu Hasaranga 20 Right-Handed Right-Arm Leg-Break ODI C.C.C
Fast Bowlers
99 Lasith Malinga 34 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast ODI, T20I Nondescripts
5 Dushmantha Chameera 25 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast Test, ODI, T20I N.C.C
82 Suranga Lakmal 30 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium Test, ODI, T20I Tamil Union
92 Nuwan Kulasekara 35 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium ODI, T20I C.C.C
63 Nuwan Pradeep 30 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium Test, ODI, T20I Bloomfield
17 Isuru Udana 29 Right-Handed Left-Arm Fast-Medium T20I Tamil Union
Kasun Rajitha 24 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium T20I Badureliya
68 Vishwa Fernando 26 Right-Handed Left-Arm Fast-Medium Test, ODI Bloomfield
97 Lahiru Kumara 20 Left-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium Test, ODI Under-19s
Vikum Sanjaya 25 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium T20I C.C.C
34 Asitha Fernando 20 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium ODI Under-19s
91 Lahiru Gamage 29 Right-Handed Right-Arm Fast-Medium Test, ODI C.C.C
Spin Bowlers
14 Rangana Herath 39 Left-Handed Slow Left-Arm Orthodox Test Tamil Union
46 Jeffrey Vandersay 27 Right-Handed Right-Arm Leg-Break ODI S.S.C
15 Dilruwan Perera 35 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break Test, ODI Colts
85 Lakshan Sandakan 26 Right-Handed Slow Left-arm chinaman Test, ODI, T20I Saracens
32 Amila Aponso 24 Right-Handed Slow Left-Arm Orthodox ODI Ragama
04 Akila Dananjaya 24 Right-Handed Right-Arm Off-Break ODI, T20I Colts
89 Malinda Pushpakumara 30 Right-Handed Slow Left-Arm Orthodox Test, ODI Moors
  • Leave a Reply